Home > Entertainment > EVO Recording Artists Trashlight Vision Set To Release 'Alibis and Ammunition' In November

EVO Recording Artists Trashlight Vision Set To Release 'Alibis and Ammunition' In November

Added: (Thu Oct 12 2006)

Pressbox (Press Release) - Pre-release orders with Halloween ship date available at evorecordings.com

( EMAILWIRE.COM, October 12, 2006 ) "Raw, dirty and uncompromising; a lethal intoxicating blow of crunch and color, leading the next wave of rock with a blistering yell." - Nicole Smith, Village Voice

Philadelphia, PA - Indie punk rock band Trashlight Vision is set to release their first CD titled "Alibis and Ammunition" on indie label EVO Recordings November 14th. The CD has early pre-release ordering at a discounted price available at http://www.evorecordings.com with a Halloween ship date. "Alibis and Ammunition", distributed by Redeye, will be available at all retailers on November 14th.

Trashlight Vision may have formed as recently as March of 2004, but their story begins 8 years ago. Bassist Roger Rags Segal and Acey Slade worked together at a retail store selling Punk, Rock n Roll, and Heavy Metal accessories as well as stripper attire and sex toys. The two talked about forming a band together, but nothing ever came of it. Years later, and a few near death experiences, forced Acey to clean up his act. He met guitarist Steve Haley while the two kicked their collective habits. Acey moved to New York City and began working as a touring musician for major label recording artists. On one tour, he befriended Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison. The two shared a love for bands like the New York Dolls and The Damned. Slade was quickly recruited for The Murderdolls, Joey's other band on Roadrunner Records. After 2 years of solid worldwide touring, the Murderdolls officially went on hold in January 2004. Acey wasted no time in putting Trash Light Vision into motion. The first recruit was Steve Haley with whom Acey had kept in contact with over the years. Next up was old room-mate and fellow Porn Peddler Rags. "We just got together to hang out to talk about old times and not only was he still playing, but he had a drummer (Len Thomas). I wanted people that were not afraid to take chances and had a ton of charisma and most of all were friends." With the line-up complete, the band started playing in New York and Philadelphia incessantly. Word quickly spread about their explosive live show. A UK tour was booked and Trashlight Vision received a four 'K' review in Kerrang magazine for their London Underworld show.

To further facilitate their cause of bringing Trashy Punk/Rock n'Roll to the masses, the band all moved into their rehearsal spot (the Trash Can) where they have a DIY ethic. There, they make their own patches, CD's and T-shirts. "We have this weird lifestyle that combines Guns and Roses debauchery with the Minor Threat work ethic." They have toured Europe with Stiff Little Fingers as well as The Buzzcocks and just completed their first American tour with the misfits michale graves. In addition, TLV have shared the stage with The UK Subs, The Wildhearts, and Electric Frankenstein. Although the band has roots in classic Punk and Rock, they are far from 'Retro'. Trashlight Vision is currently touring the USA in anticipation of their upcoming CD release "Alibis and Ammunition".

Trashlight Vision is:
Acey Slade, Vocals and Guitar
Steve Haley, Guitar
Roger 'Rags' Segal, Bass
Len Thomas, Drums

Alibis and Ammunition
Trashlight Vision
Evo Recordings - EVR-603
Release Date
Track Listing
1. Dead Waves on the Air 3:22
2. Allergic to You 3:56
3. I Can't Wait (to do nothing) 3:02
4. Screw Worm Baby 3:27
5. Faceplant Pavement 3:26
6. My Brain is Hanging Upside Down (Bonzo Goes to Bitburg) 3:56
7. NOLA 2:54
8. My F**k You 2 U 3:45
9. Black Apples 2:55
10. New Junk 1:33
11. Horns and Halos 3:34
12. Sick One 3:17

Produced by Acey Slade and Trashlight Vision

For more information about Trashlight Vision, please visit their web sites at http://www.trashlightvision.com and http://www.myspace.com/trashlightvision. For more info about EVO Recordings, please visit their web site at http://www.evorecordings.com.

Media Contact: Serge Entertainment PR, Phone 678-445-0006, Email: SergeEnt@aol.com


This press release was issued through GroupWeb EmailWire.Com. For more information on press release distribution, go to http://www.emailwire.com.

Submitted by:EVO Recordings
Disclaimer: Pressbox disclaims any inaccuracies in the content contained in these releases. If you would like a release removed please send an email to remove@pressbox.co.uk together with the url of the release.